Chakras for Beginners: Throat Chakra Basics

This blog post is the 5th of our “Chakra for Beginners” series.
Click here to read our 1st post about the Root Chakra.
Click here to read our 2nd post about the Sacral Chakra.
Click here to read our 3rd post about the Solar Plexus Chakra.
Click here to read our 4th post about the Heart Chakra.


The throat chakra is the fifth chakra in the human body. The Sanskrit name for the throat chakra is Vishuddha, which translates as “especially pure.” Represented by the color blue, the throat chakra deals with our ability to communicate clearly and effectively.

The key focus of the throat chakra is communication, listening, and creating. It’s associated with the ether element, the chalice or cup symbol, Mercury and Uranus planets, and astrology signs Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius.

Throat Chakra Infographic by infiniteLi

When the throat chakra is open, you can express yourself freely and openly and feel confident and authentic when sharing your ideas with the world.

On the other hand, when the throat chakra is out of balance, you may have difficulty communicating with others, expressing your thoughts and feelings, and connecting with others on a meaningful level.


Lapis lazuli is a stone that can help balance and activate the throat chakra and the third eye chakra. It’s said to assist in expressing your truth, communicating more effectively, and enhancing dreamwork and intuition.

 Adding a ReplenishING crystal water bottle with Lapis Lazuli stones to your daily routine is a great way to help keep your throat chakra balanced and help you drink more water and stay healthy.
In the photo above, we added blueberries and sweet pea flower loose leaf tea for added vitamins and antioxidants. Click on the image to shop now and get yours today!

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published