Chakra for Beginners: Crown Chakra Basics

Crown Chakra Basic Information

This blog post is the 7th of our “Chakra for Beginners” series.

☽ ☆ ☾ THE CROWN CHAKRA ☽ ☆ ☾

The crown chakra is the seventh chakra in the human body and is represented by either violet or white colors. In Eastern traditions, this chakra relates to spiritual awareness and god consciousness.

In Sanskrit, the crown chakra is called Sahasrāra and means “thousand-petaled.” This is the chakra of self-transcendence and loss of ego, and its key focus is inner knowing and service. This chakra is associated with thought, the lotus symbol, the planet Uranus, and is the highest expression of all the zodiac signs.

When the crown chakra is open and flowing, you feel connected to a higher power and a sense of bliss and oneness with all that is.

On the other hand, when the crown chakra is blocked, it can be difficult to find purpose in life or connect deeply with others.

To open your crown chakra, try spending time in nature, journaling, and practicing yoga and meditation.

To open the crown chakra, try using certain gemstones like kunzite, amethyst, and clear quartz crystal. Carrying these stones, meditating with them, or wearing them (as in the case of jewelry) can help activate the crown chakra and promote greater insight and understanding.

We have beautiful, hand-carved amethyst and quartz gemstone rings for your consideration. These one-of-a-kind rings are available in limited sizes and quantities. Available in the infiniteLi Etsy store - click the images below to go to the product listing and order yours today!

AMETHYST RINGS (click the image below to shop):

QUARTZ RINGS (click the image below to shop):